Author Archives: admin

Cheap Adidas Dallas Stars Jerseys

Dallas Stars/Minnesota North Stars
Jamie Benn, LW (2010-present)
Neal Broten, C (1980-1995)
Mike Modano, C (1989-2010)
Sergei Zubov, D (1996-2009)

Potential replacements: Ed Belfour, G (1997-2002); Brian Bellows, LW (1982-92); Dino Ciccarelli, RW (1980-89); Jere Lehtinen, RW (1995-2010); Brenden Morrow, LW (1999-2013); Marty Turco, G (2000-10)

Puckmore coach: Ken Hitchcock (1996-2002; 2017-18)

Puckmore GM: Bob Gainey (1992-2002)

Broten and Modano are the connective tissue between the Dallas and Minnesota years, along with being franchise leaders in games and points. Stars fans have been crusading to get Zubov into the Hall of Fame for his epic run on the Dallas blue line.

The last spot came down to Benn and Lehtinen. Benn is third in franchise history in points when adjusted for era, so he gets the nod, even if the Stars haven’t had nearly the success they had when Lehtinen was shutting folks down defensively.

FRISCO, Texas — The Dallas Stars have re-signed restricted free agent center Gemel Smith to a $720,000, one-year contract.

Smith has played in parts of the last two NHL seasons with the Stars. He was their fourth-round draft pick in 2012.

Dallas announced the deal Friday.

The 24-year-old Smith had six goals and five assists in 46 games last season. His six goals came on 42 shots.

In his NHL debut in 2016-17, Smith had three goals and three assists in 17 games. Smith has 35 goals and 51 assists in 186 games for the Texas Stars in the American Hockey League.